About Me!

My name is Maureen Wood I am 51 years old. I live in Llanfairpwll with my 2 children Andrew and Nicole. Andrew is 26 years of age and has a full time job at Tyn Lon garage Llanfairpwll, Nicole is 20 years of age and studying Media at Bangor University from September 2018.  My first language is English; I understand Welsh and speak it in basic conversation with children. l live a short distance from the school and Ysgol Meithrin, other pick ups can be arranged providing they don't clash with my regular pickups.

We as a family have pets, which are two cats and one dog which are kept up to date with their monthly treatment. The cat may be around the children where as my dog will be kept away from the children. 

I provide a warm, caring loving home, where children can play, learn and explore through play. I have been registered as a child-minder since April 2001. I enjoy my role as a childminder it gives so much satisfaction in looking after children not only guiding them, it is physically, mentally and emotionally too. I will consider having a child with special needs, depending on their needs as I have to put the children already in my care first as they will already have settled.

I care for up to 10 children from birth to 12 years of age. As from April 2017 all childminders need to meet the National Minimum Standards of 3 children under the age of 5.

My opening hours are 7.00am to 6pm, Monday to Friday, and occasional Saturdays times to be discussed

I am registered for the Welsh government free 30 hours childcare - please ask for details. 

I don’t provide meals only snacks and fresh drinking water, milk and juice. Meals that parents provide will be kept in the appropriate place.

I have all the necessary equipment for your child: age appropriate cutlery, high chairs, booster seats, single and double buggy, safety harness, wrist straps and car seats.

I have a 7 seater  PEUGEOT 807 GLX vehicle with a valid MOT certificate and full insurance, certificates of which are available for you to see.

I have a purpose built playroom for my childminding business, and have a variety of toys to suit all ages.

I am registered with the ICO ( Information Commissioners Office) for Data Protection and ensure all details are kept confidential.

 My garden has been fenced off for safety. The side gate that leads to the garden is locked at all times.

 I have a variety of outdoor toys to suit ages 1-12 yrs. If you would like further information about myself or my family please contact me either by email, text or phone.

Website: www.llanfairpwll-childminder.co.uk


Mobile: 07799264882

Landline: 01248-714014



Site content © Copyright Childminder Llanfairpwll | Site design and hosting © Copyright Childminders Websites

Privacy/Cookie Policy


Event Childcare now available
Useful Information Contact  Me Hours and Fees Our  Photos My  Policies Our  Meals My Training About  Me linkbutton11 linkbutton10 linkbutton9 linkbutton8 linkbutton6 linkbutton4 linkbutton2 linkbutton Event Childcare now available